Adoptive Families Blog

Webinar Next Week: Bonding & Attachment After Adoption

Posted by Lifetime Adoption on June 17, 2016

bonding_in_adoption.jpgLifetime Adoption is hosting a FREE adoption webinar next week, on Thursday, June 23. Sign up, set yourself a reminder, and join us at 4pm Pacific! (That's 5pm Mountain, 6pm Central, and 7pm Eastern time zone).

Thursday's adoption webinar was inspired by the popularity of one of our recent webinars, Keys for Great Adoptive Parenting and Bonding.

In our next webinar, Lifetime’s founder and adoptive mom, Mardie Caldwell, will share her wisdom and tips that about bonding in adoption. The info she provides will help you better bond and attach to your new child after you adopt.

It's wise to learn about everything you can related to adoption, including what you’ll need to know once you bring your baby home. Domestic adoption involves more than just the journey to reach your first milestone of welcoming a child into your family. Tune in next Thursday for an hour spent envisioning those moments when you’ll meet the child you long to adopt, and the lifetime of parenting ahead.
 
Sign up using this link, then join us on Thursday, June 23 at:
4pm Pacific Time
5pm Mountain Time
6pm Central Time
7pm Eastern Time
 
There will be time for your questions during this live webinar too! And, since our webinar app is available for smart phones like Droids and iPhones, you can listen to and watch this webinar from anywhere you are! In the car during your commute home, while you're making dinner, at the gym, anywhere really.

Do you have any questions about adopting? Please contact us about the next step in your path to adoption. Monday through Friday, we can be reached at 1-800-923-6784.

New Call-to-action

Topics: adoptive parenting, bonding in adoption