Adoptive Families Blog

New Bill in California Passed: Parental Leave for an Adoption

Posted by Lifetime Adoption on November 3, 2017

Lifetime Adoption has some exciting news to share with our California adoptive couples! Senate Bill No. 63 was just signed into law by California governor Jerry Brown. The bill allows up to 12 weeks of leave to bond with your adopted baby for employees working at a company with 20 to 49 employees. Keep reading to learn how this will benefit you!

Read More

Topics: bonding in adoption, family leave, bonding with adopted baby

Adoption Webinar: Bonding & Attachment After Adoption

Posted by Lifetime Adoption on June 30, 2016

Lifetime Adoption recently hosted an adoption webinar about how you can promote healthy bonding and attachment with the child you adopt.  If weren't able to make it to Lifetime's webinar, you can now tune in online! Just follow this link:

Read More

Topics: Adoption webinar, adoptive parenting, attachment in adoption, bonding in adoption

Webinar Next Week: Bonding & Attachment After Adoption

Posted by Lifetime Adoption on June 17, 2016

Lifetime Adoption is hosting a FREE adoption webinar next week, on Thursday, June 23. Sign up, set yourself a reminder, and join us at 4pm Pacific! (That's 5pm Mountain, 6pm Central, and 7pm Eastern time zone).

Read More

Topics: adoptive parenting, bonding in adoption

9 MORE Tips for New Adoptive Parents

Posted by Lifetime Adoption on June 10, 2016

Last month, we shared some useful tips for new adoptive parents. These are things that you can do now, during your adoption wait. That way, when you bring home your baby through adoption, you can have the self-assurance that you've already prepared. Today, we’re happy to share 9 more tips with our new or potential adoptive parents:

Read More

Topics: Adoption Tips, adoption wisdom, adoption tip, adoptive parenting, bonding in adoption

Discover the Keys for Great Adoptive Parenting & Bonding

Posted by Lifetime Adoption on May 6, 2016

One of the best things people who are hoping to adopt can do is not just prepare for the adoption process, but to prepare for becoming a parent. We hope that you can join us next Thursday, May 12th for a special webinar featuring Lifetime's founder, Mardie Caldwell. She'll present a new webinar topic: Keys for Great Adoptive Parenting and Bonding. Mardie is an adoptive mom herself, and looks forward to sharing her heartfelt message for anyone hoping to adopt.

Read More

Topics: Adoption webinar, Mardie Caldwell, adoptive parenting, bonding in adoption